Supporters academics

Prof Rainbow Murray

Queen Mary, London

Prof Rainbow Murray

Queen Mary, London

Supporters Public Figures

Supporters Public Figures

Supporters Public Figures

Supporters Public Figures

Supporters Public Figures

Dr Kristin Neff

University of Texas

Dr Kristin Neff

University of Texas

Supporters Public Figures

Supporters parliamentarians

Supporters parliamentarians

Supporters organisations

Supporters parliamentarians

Supporters organisations

​Action for Happiness

Action for Happiness is a movement of people committed to building a happier and more caring society. They want to see a fundamentally different way of life - where people care less about what they can get just for themselves and more about the happiness of others.  


Charter for Compassion

The Charter for Compassion supports the emergence of a global movement that brings the words of the Charter to life. To do so, the Charter is a network of networks, connecting organizers and leaders from around the world, providing educational resources, organizing tools, and avenues for communication; sharing lessons, stories, and inspiration; providing the umbrella of the Charter for Compassion for conferences, events, collaborations, conversations and initiatives to create compassionate communities and institutions. The Charter for Compassion is committed to working with cities to create sustainable actions plans that address the most grave problems within their communities.

Equality Trust

The Equality Trust is a UK registered charity that campaigns against economic and social inequality. It began as a campaigning organisation founded in 2009 by Bill Kerry, Richard G. Wilkinson and Kate Pickett after the publication of Wilkinson and Pickett's book The Spirit Level: Why More Equal Societies Almost Always Do Better. It became a registered charity in 2015. It is dedicated to reducing income inequality in the UK.

Generation Rent

Campaigning with private renters for professionally managed, secure, decent and affordable privately rented homes. Winner of the Sheila McKechnie Foundation campaigner award for Housing and Homelessness - 2017. 

Organisation for the Prevention of Intense Suffering

The Organisation for the Prevention of Intense Suffering (OPIS) is a think-and-do tank working to design and promote the compassionate society of the future. OPIS’s vision is a world that eliminates the preventable suffering of all sentient beings, both humans and non-humans, and that meets the needs of all through rational, evidence-based decision-making. OPIS engages in research, education, advocacy and creative communications, promoting both solutions to specific causes of intense suffering and ethical systemic change. 

Safe Passage

Safe Passage exists to help unaccompanied child refugees and vulnerable adults find safe, legal routes to sanctuary. They have reunited unaccompanied asylum seeking children from France, Greece, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Bulgaria, Syria and Sudan with their relatives. For those clients who arrive in the UK, they also support their transition to a new life.


Show Racism the Red Card

The UK's leading anti-racism educational charity. 

Dr Joe Hoover

Queen Mary, London

Prof Rainbow Murray

Queen Mary, London

Prof Alice Roberts

University of Birmingham

Professor Noam Chomsky

MIT and Arizona University

AC Grayling

New College of Humanities

Prof Bill McKibben

Middlebury College

Jamie Bamber


Aditya Chakrabortty


Dr Phil Hammond


Francesca Martinez


Cerys Matthews


Dr David Hamilton

Psychologies Magazine

George Monbiot


Helen Pankhurst


Laurie Penny


Ruby Wax


Rt Rev Paul Butler

Bishop of Durham

Dr Frances Ryan


Richard Stone


Polly Toynbee


Debbie Abrahams MP, Lab

Oldham East and Saddleworth

Frances Bedford MP, Ind

Florey (Australia)

Baroness Burt

Lib Dem

Ruth Cadbury MP, Lab

Brentford and Isleworth

Alistair Carmichael MP, Lib Dem

Orkney and Shetland

Julie Cooper MP, Lab


Tracey Crouch MP, Con

Chatham and Aylesford

Geraint Davies MP, Lab

Swansea West

Martyn Day MP, SNP

Lithlingow and Falkirk

Thangam Debbonaire MP, Lab

Bristol West

Lord Dubs


Preet Gill MP, Lab

Birmingham Edgbaston

Lilian Greenwood MP, Lab

Nottingham South

Robert Halfon MP, Con


Rupa Huq MP, Lab

Ealing Central and Acton

Christine Jardine MP, Lib Dem

Edinburgh West

Dan Jarvis MP, Lab 

Barnsley Central

Darren Jones, Lab

Bristol North West

Baroness Kennedy


Lord Kerslake


Stephen Kinnock MP, Lab


Lord Knight


Peter Kyle MP, Lab


Ben Lake MP, Plaid Cymru


Clive Lewis MP, Lab

South Norfolk

Baroness Lister


Caroline Lucas MP, Green

Brighton Pavilion

Holly Lynch MP, Lab


Rachel Maclean MP, Con


Baroness Massey


Baroness Masham


Rachel Maskel MP, Lab

York Central

Kerry McCarthy MP, Lab

Bristol East

Layla Moran MP, Lib Dem

Oxford West and Abingdon

Stephen Morgan MP, Lab

Portsmouth South

Ian Murray MP, Lab

Lisa Nandy MP, Lab


Lord Newby

Lib Dem

Yasmin Qureshi MP, Lab

Bolton South East

Jess Philipps MP, Lab

Birmingham Yardley

Jonathan Reynolds MP, Lab


Liz Saville Roberts MP, Plaid Cymru

Dwyfor Meirionnyydd

Tommy Sheppard MP, SNP

Edinburgh East

Lord Shipley

Lib Dem

Tulip Siddiq MP, Lab

Hampstead and Kilburn

Andy Slaughter MP, Lab


Derek Thomas MP, Con

St Ives

Baroness Warsi


Catherine West MP, Lab

Hornsey and Wood Green

Lord Wood


Dr Ala Sirriyeh

Lancaster University

Prof Peter Singer

Princeton University

Prof Phil Zmbardo

Stanford University

Dr Kristin Neff

University of Texas

Dr Brian Goldman

Prof James Doty

Stanford University