All Party Parliamentary Group

The All Party Group for Compassionate Politics launched in March 2020. It is a cross-party group of MPs and Lords working together to reform parliamentary systems so they are more cooperative and inclusive and to promote laws that are built on the value of compassion. 

Compassion in Politics is Secretariat to the group. 

It's members are:


Baroness Warsi

Debbie Abrahams MP


Caroline Lucas MP

Rupa Huq MP

Kim Leadbeater MP

Afzal Khan MP

Bishop Paul Butler

Stephen Kinnock MP

Liz Saville Roberts MP

Tracey Crouch MP

Other members:

Martyn Day MP

Baroness Lister

Lord Verjee

Alex Sobel MP

Anne McLaughlin MP

Lord Dubs

Dr Dan Poulter MP

Lord Stunnel

Visit the page for the APPG on the parliament website here

Parliamentary supporters of Compassion in Politics

A full list of our parliamentary supporters can be found here.